FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Sunday Driver!


whc illi car 6_001

whc illi car 3_001

Hello everyone and happy Sunday to all of you! The Menstuff Hunt hunt is still on and I have gotten a huge amount of stuff from it that is blog worthy. Much of it I have not even posted yet! So, I strongly urge you to roll up your sleeves and take a shot at hunting on Second Life. It can be a highly rewarding pastime.

Angel DELUXE is offering the smart-looking outfit above as their free prize on the Menstuff Hunt. The prize is rather comprehensive, so this is a breakdown of what Angel DELUXE is giving you for free. The Mesh Menstuff Jacket & Shirt is a one piece combo featuring the jacket, shirt and tie! The colors are surprising to me and look fantastic together. This is a highly handsome piece of mesh and is provided in five sizes. The Menstuff Jeans – Bootcut come with it and are blessed with excellent texture and a beautiful deep blue color in addition to the fact that being bootcut will make it easier to wear them over much of the footwear in your wardrobe. That makes them an excellent addition to your quickly-expanding inventory. Separate from the jeans is the Menstuff Belt. It is one of the best-looking men’s belts I have ever seen on SL: nicely textured brown leather with a metal loop and buckle which are perfectly proportionate. Sadly, it is not shown in the above pictures. The jeans and belt both come in two fitmesh sizes and three mesh ones, so fitting will not be an issue. One last item is in this gift, a handsome pair of military boots. Simple, yet good looking, they make an excellent bonus for an already unskippable stop on this year’s Menstuff Hunt.

One of my favorite places to get men’s shoes on Second Life is Illi. When I am not modeling something for the blog, many of the shoes I wear come from their store. When I saw that Illi was participating in the Menstuff Hunt, I knew I was going to pick up something I would enjoy greatly. The Stanley Sneakers in Blue are a cool-looking men’s sneaker to be sure, but it is what is in the box that impresses me most. Illi has included in this free gift: versions for classic avatars, Aesthetic avatars and Slink Feet! I am wearing the Slink Version in this picture, a rare pleasure for me to be able to model Slink shoes since for men they tend to be costly. So, not only are they a great sneaker, this is a chance to pick up shoes that might be handy should you ever move up to Mesh feet or a Mesh avatar. For that reason alone, this is a must pick up! Thank you very much Alphonse for another great item!

Finally, in the pic above I am showing off a Calavera SS Stock car from Zenit Designs. This free Menstuff Hunt prize is different from most that I show off in that it is a toy that you can play around with. I may be clothes obsessed (among other things) but there is more to Second Life than just what to wear. Taking a car out for a spin can be great fun! The Calavera SS Stock has classic muscle car styling and drives via a hud. One thing is for sure: the fun you will get out of it could likely make this a wonderful find for you!

whc winter camo scarf 2_001

Once I took the pictures of the car, I realized they did not show off my hair well. These things happen when you wear black hair in front of a dark brick wall! Although I have previously shown off the Damselfly Menstuff Hunt Gift here, The Hitch Non-Rigged Mesh Hair certainly could use added attention. It comes in 20 textures select-able via easy to use hud, and hopefully showing it in a lighter tint might garner it the attention such a nice 1L hunt gift deserves.

EccentriciXi‘s free gift for the Menstuff Hunt should help keep us warm until the last of the SL snow has melted. The Stuff Hunt Sweater&Scarf and Chinos is a two piece outfit with a camouflage theme. The Sweater&Scarf is one piece of Mesh, the sweater being a solid dark green with a nice cozy texture and the scarf having a camo texture. Since the sweater does not carry the camouflage texture, its look is well-balanced. I like how the sweater does not carry the camouflage texture, if it had that and I went walking in the woods no one could ever find me. The Mesh chinos bear a dark camo texture that looks realistic, a garment that is valuable to own in a regular wardrobe if you are a fan of that look. Both pieces come in five sizes each for a trouble-free fit, and make up a wonderful free Menstuff gift.

That’s it for me for now, but I will be in touch soon. I still have tons more to show you from Menstuff as well as the Jack or Jill Hunt. Now is an excellent time to be a male freebie/cheapie hunter on SL, I hope you can take advantage of it! Til next time, have fun and I will see you on the grid!—–WHC Riler

WHC is wearing…


Outfit Shown (Car Pics) – Angel DELUXE Menstuff Jacket Shirt & Tie Combo, Menstuff Jeans – Bootcut (Free Hunt prize / 0L / Menstuff Hunt)
Sneakers – Illi Stanley Sneakers in Blue (Free Hunt prize / 0L / Menstuff Hunt)
Car – Zenit Designs Calavera SS Stock car (Free Hunt prize / 0L / Menstuff Hunt)

Hair – Damselfly The Hitch Non-Rigged Mesh Hair (Hunt Prize / 1L / Menstuff hunt)
Boots – EccentriciXi Stuff Hunt Sweater, Scarf & Chinos (Free Hunt prize / 0L / Menstuff Hunt)

Skin (Car Pics) – Belleza Mathieu
Skin (Winter Pic) – Akeruka Ares V2 Skin #02



2 thoughts on “Sunday Driver!

  1. Lots of great finds for guys, Riler! Super post🙂

  2. Another great post!🙂

Leave a Reply

