FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Love and chocolate, or blood and guts, whatever floats your boat on Valentine’s Day.


Ahhh…it’s Feb 14th tomorrow, and you know what that means right? The Walking Dead is back!! You thought I was going to say Valentine’s Day, didn’t you😛 OK, well, it’s that too, but for those of us who are single, it really is just another day. However, I know there are loads of you readers who are looking forward to Valentine’s day, so I thought I would do a pink and red post for you! Really, I’ll use any excuse to wear pink and red together.


G Field also helped to push me into doing this post, as they have put out their last year’s Valentine’s Day gift for you to grab if you missed it, as well as 2 new ones for this year! Last years gift is the cute Love knit tunic I have on. This sweet pink sweater has a small red ruffle around the bottom that makes it perfect to wear as a dress. It is a one piece mesh item, in all the standard sizes, and the texture is just amazing, as all G Field clothing is. The little heart-shaped pockets are my favourite🙂 This year’s gifts are some lovely home decor items, the caged hearts on the right, and the heart branch on the left. All three gifts are free for everyone, just head on down to the store and buy each for L$0. It is just that easy!


I was able to find a Valentine’s appropriate necklace to go along with my outfit, on the Marketplace. The Linked Hearts necklace is free from Valhalla Beach Designs, and comes in 2 cord colour options, black and silver. It really is a nice little bit of sparkle without being over the top and blingy.


Wanting to go full-out with pink and red, I did a little more Marketplace searching for other decor items and found a few things. The whole rug, pillows and beanbag chair setup is a free Valentine’s gift from Pickles on the MP, and is called Lovebean. It has 2 spots with poses built-in, the beanbag chair and the front pillow, and each piece is independantly texture changable with a myriad of Valentiney textures. The pretty, Floral Heart wall art is a dollarbie on MP, and it’s from the Immort@l Store, and I think it just made for the perfect final touch in my pink and red post.

So, all Valentine’s Day stuff aside…is anyone else excited about The Walking Dead being back? *grins*  Maybe I should have put on a zombie skin for this post…hmmmm. Well, whatever you are looking forward to tomorrow, whether it’s a special moment with a loved one, or blood and brains flying from zombies, I hope your Valentine’s Day is wonderful. Until next time (which happens to be accessory day, the 15th!! yayyy) TTFN!

What is Calle showing you…

Dress – *GF* 2015 Valentine Gift! (free)
Necklace – VBD Linked Hearts Necklace (free on Marketplace, HERE)
Earrings – Inca Temple – Valentina (store closed)
Hair – AD – enja  (past Christmas special, originally modeled by Astrid, HERE)
Skin – Lumae :: Alaska ~ Tone 3 ~ Latte // Deep Cherry
Hairbase – +elua+ hairbase_long black1_2015
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Feet – SLink

Heart Branch in Vase – *GF* Heart Branch (2016 Valentine) (free)
Caged Hearts – *GF* Heart in Cage (2016 Valentine) (free)
Rug, Pillows and Beanbag Chair – *PICKLES*  Lovebean (free on Marketplace, HERE)
Heart Wall Hanging – Immort@l Store – Floral Heart wall art (L$1 on Marketplace, HERE)

Standing Pose – //elephante poses// Fancy


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

2 thoughts on “Love and chocolate, or blood and guts, whatever floats your boat on Valentine’s Day.

  1. I love the creativity and especially the post title! Great job!

  2. Thank you Georgia!

Leave a Reply

