FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Roses are Red


Roses are red
My dress is black
Nothing is frilly
Gothic is back!

Roses are Red

I admit… all the hearts and frills were making me a little itchy. So when I saw that Pixel Box Designs was giving out two amazing gifts for FREE I had to snatch them up and put together a quick Gothic look for Valentine’s day. Both of these offers are TIME SENSITIVE. You will only have 3 days to grab them up. So do not wait!

If you like my Roses and Key Necklace in red (the box also contains a blue rose version), you can pick this gift up FREE at the Pixel Box main-store location. It is FREE to everyone, no group required. Just buy it for 0L. But it may only be out for today and another day or so, so hurry!

If you like my eye patch (eye certainly do! *wink wink*) then you can easily nab it off the marketplace as it is there only as a special FREE to everyone gift. Again, this is a limited time offer so do not wait! It also comes with a lovely rose ring to match (not shown).


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Hands – Slink
Skin – Glam Affair – Eles Asian 02 NB
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Eye makeup – Errant – Fanatic Makeup Eyes – White
Eyelashes – Redgrave -18- Silversnow
Eyebrows – Pulse # 2 Brow: Gray
Hair – Truth Hair – Bria w/Roots – silver
Dress – Stars Fashion – Little Black Dress
Eye Patch – Pixel Box Design – Necklace Roses Red and Key (0L/FREE to everyone Gift in main-store) – hurry! 3 day only offer!
Necklace – Pixel Box Design – Patch Gothic Roses in Red (0L/FREE Gift on Marketplace) – hurry! 3 day only offer!

Pose by Belle Epoque

Sim Location – Oi Oi Oi Experiments – Phase One

Astrids Signature

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

6 thoughts on “Roses are Red

  1. I love your admission! I don’t know why, but I’ve never been overly into Valentine’s, so I even made a product line of “Anti-Valentine” items. lol I really needed a darker themed post for some SL inspiration, so thank you! *grin*

  2. Yes! I actually considered making an “anti-Valentine’s” Post but thought that might raise a few eyebrows ;P Plus of course it’s hard to be totally anti-the-holiday when you’re lucky enough to have a stellar partner (which I do). I just dislike the holiday because… principles! *winks*

  3. Pingback: Roses are Red | Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

  4. It still surprises my husband that I don’t care for the day, although he said it sure makes it easier on him. lol It would definitely be hard to do a full fledge anti themed post, so I understand. *grin*

  5. So very true! Though as I have always said, celebrate the holidays year round (instead of one day) and spend time instead of money😉

  6. Beautifully said! I was less eloquent – “you have to woo me all year, not just twice a year!” Lol

Leave a Reply

