FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

I can be Kawaii…I think.


Hello FabFreebers! While I’m not 100% sure I know enough about what the word Kawaii means (I do know it means cute in Japanese, but of course there’s more to it than that), I find myself feeling that way today with my outfit. Heck, I’m not even sure how to pronounce it. Is it pronounced Ka-Why, or Ka-Whyee, like Hawaii? I do know that any time I hear the word, I see fun fashions, with pretty colours and there is usually a bow and or hearts involved somewhere. I think I have it nailed today!


It all started with my dress actually. I was checking out Sugar Button Boutique the other night, and while looking at their free group gifts to make sure I haven’t missed out on anything, I noticed that I had not picked up this cute Baby Doll Bow dress that was a special group gift edition. It is mesh, in all the standard sizes, and I just adore the big pink bow at the waist. It is so pretty and feminine. All you need to do to get this baby, is join the Sugar Button Boutique group, for free, and toss on the tag.


Naturally, I needed shoes. I know, I know, I always need shoes. LOL. I actually heard about this sweet iridescent gold pair from Alaskametro on their Facebook feed. There is a new Marketplace hunt going on, the Sofa Surfer’s hunt, until Feb 29th, and the Brilla heels are Alaskametro’s contribution. All you have to do, is go to their Marketplace store, HERE, and then start searching for the item ad that has the orange ‘buy now’ on it. While hunt prizes can be set at up to L$10, these classic pumps are L$0 for everyone. There are versions for SLink high, which I am wearing, TMP Ouch, Bellezza and Maitreya feet. While they are not hard to find, I won’t include the direct web page link…it is a hunt after all😛 .


The last free addition to my Kawaii look, is the too-cute for words hair I have on. This fun, pig-tailed and long, Kizzy hair is the latest gift from Truth. If you are already in their subscribo, check your items folder, as you should already have it. If you are not subscribed, or maybe SL ate yours, no fear, just head on down to the Truth store, and you can buy the Kizzy hair for free. It is a full colour huds fatpack, and while you all know I usually go for the dark hair look, I could not resist going with pastels this time around. No matter your colour preference, you are covered.

So what do you think? With a few other cutesy additions to my outfit, do I have a Kawaii look happening? Should I have added anything else? You know, no matter what, I love it, and you really can’t beat the price for each item. So, until next time, TTFN *waves*

What is Calle showing you…

Dress – ~SB~ Baby Doll Bow Dress- ‘Group gift edition’ (free group gift/free to join)
Shoes – alaskametro<3 “Brilla” iridescent shoes – Gold Hologram (free hunt gift on Marketplace until Feb 29th)
Sunglasses – Exile::L.A. Glasses
Necklace – .Atomic. {Unicorn Horn} Necklace
Hair – TRUTH HAIR Group Gift Kizzy (free, in subscribo, or buy for L$0 in store)
Skin .::WoW Skins::. Sahra GG 2016 GEN. (free group gift/L$400 to join)
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
EyesIKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and FeetSLink

Poses – *~*HopScotch*~*



Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

6 thoughts on “I can be Kawaii…I think.

  1. Pingback: I can be Kawaii…I think. | Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

  2. Hi — love your blog! Can you please tell me why my feet are showing through my shoes? This is a Maitreya Lara body. What am I doing wrong? http://www.littleshiva.com/images/shoe-problems-again.png

  3. Hi there, I’m glad you like the blog🙂 These shoes are non-rigged mesh, meaning you can move them independantly of each other. It might be as simple as selecting them in edit mode, and moving them around a little to make sure they are sitting on your feet as they should. I know I changed shoe bases while wearing them as I stood a little higher than I wanted for my picture, and had to adjust the shoes with that new shoe base on. If you are still unable to adjust them, I would suggest im’g the creator. Good luck!

  4. Pingback: Bubbly heart | FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

  5. Could also be that you are not wearing the correct foot for the shoe. If you have slink feet on but put on the version for mataya your feet don’t fit the shoe. Double check you have the correct shoe for the foot style. Also check that you have the correct foot height. Flat or mid height mesh feet would not work with these shoes. Hope that helps.

  6. Pingback: Quench your thirst | FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

Leave a Reply

