FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Make Some Waves


Make Some Waves

The sun, and the warm weather it brings, they are on the way. I can feel it in the air. This gorgeous sparkly top and skirt combination reminds me of something I’d want to wear on vacation some place warm and fun. The outfit is part of the Jack or Jill Hunt prize from BYRNE. The gift includes a pink version as well as this teal version. The fully mesh skirt and top can be worn together as shown or separately. As with all JOJH prizes, this one is FREE, you just have to stop by the BYRNE main location and find it!

Make Some Waves Close

Feelin’ fine in my shimmery new outfit, I had to have just the right makeup to match. Stix has this equally pretty eye-shadow gift out at the current round of The Makeover Room. The shadow comes in 3 pretty pastel shades,  a bluish shade (shown), a greenish shade, and a bronze shade. This FREE gift includes appliers in all 3 colors for Catwa, Genesis, Lelutka, and TMP heads, as well as an Omega applier, and system layers. This gift is more than worth a trip to The Makeover Room, and a good reason to go shopping while you’re there!

Here are the details, Enjoy!

Hair – little bones. Scope – Past Group Gift *Originally Shown Here

Head – CATWA HEAD Annie Vampire

Skin – [theSkinnery] Estee (Catwa Applier)

Eye-Shadow – Stix ~ Mermaid GIFT Shadows – FREE Gift @The Makeover Room

Outfit – (BYRNE) Jillian Outfit – FREE JOJH Prize 

Body – Maitreya – Lara

SunglassesMaxi Gossamer – MG – SunGlasses – Positano Parasol – 60’s Classic

*Pose by an lar 

**Location – Las Islas 


5 thoughts on “Make Some Waves

  1. Just wanted to give a heads up that I think there was a problem with the slurl for The Makeover Room. SL was being a real pain, though, so it’s always possible that it was making me work for freebies. *grin* Just in case it wasn’t just SL, I thought I’d drop a note so you can double check. Thank you for the heads up on place. It’s new to me and I had fun shopping there (via search)! Great job, as always!🙂

  2. Hi Georgia, for once it wasn’t SL being weird! I put the wrong SURL in. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment and let me know. I’ve fixed the links, and I’m glad you enjoyed The Makeover Room, it’s a nice event. And I’m so glad you like the look as well!😀

  3. Pingback: Make Some Waves | Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

  4. I’ll have to mark this down on the calendar. I think it’s a first that it wasn’t SL being…well, SL😉 lol TY for the info!

  5. Hahah you’re more than welcome!😀

Leave a Reply

