FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Feeling a little monochromatic.


Hello again everybody. Hope you are all having a fabulous weekend, I know I am! To make this weekend even better, I’ve got a few Marketplace finds for you, 2 great group gifts, and a lovely, wearable demo. Wow, I better get started!

Feeling a little monochromatic.

Let’s start with the Marketplace. My sexy dress is called Lanelle, and it is a dollarbie from Tee*fy. It is mesh, and comes in the standard sizes, as well as a fitted mesh version for the Maitreya Lara body. My other Marketplace find are my sweet heels. The Nix High Heels also only L$1, were put out as a special for Halloween, from Vowtte, and are still available. They are meant for SLink and Bellezza high feet, and you actually get 2 pairs, the black ones that I am showing off, and a purple pair as well. The texturing on them is amazing, and they are well worth that L$1! (Thanks for the tip on these amazing shoes Glimmer🙂 )

Feeling a little monochromatic

OK, on to the group gifts. Have you been admiring my beautiful skin? Well, lucky for all of you, it is the most recent Toxxic Design Studio’s group gift from AlterEgo. The lovely Adriana in the rose skin tone, is free for group members, and even better, the group is free to join! You get 2 skins, one with red eyebrows, and the one I am wearing, a browless version. There is also a loudmouth applier, a shape, an eyelash remover, as well as a few brow shapes. Any other appliers you need, have been placed right in front of the sign for your convenience (I hate having to go exploring to find corresponding appliers!), they will need to be purchased for a small fee. The other group gift I am wearing, my pearl jewelry set, comes from Chop Zuey, and is a free gift for members of the Womenstuff group, available in the ‘stuff Lounge. If the To The Daisy set looks a little familiar, you may recall that Astrid had previously shown it to all of you HERE, when Chop Zuey had it out as one of their own group gifts. So if you missed grabbing it then, now’s your chance! You get right and left bracelets, earrings, a ring, and 3 different necklaces that you can wear individually, or stack them all together like I have done. The Womenstuff group has a small join fee of L$50, but as you should already know (from the numerous posts showing off gifts from this group) it is well worth it!

Feeling a little monochromatic

The last piece I want to tell you about, my hair,  may also seem a bit familiar, as Love first modeled it for you HERE as a free group gift.  However, the Sheena hair from LeLutka is now available, free for everyone, as a free wearable colour demo! This rigged mesh style, is a full colour hud pack to allow you to see all the different colours available for LeLutka hair. I really do love wearable demos, it’s a great excuse to put out a freebie, even better when it’s as pretty as this hair is.

I have to say, I am really loving this monochromatic look I’ve put together with all these great finds. Would you believe, other than the choice in hair colour, though even my normal black would have worked, I did not plan it like this at all. Sometimes it just works out perfectly this way🙂 . Alright lovelies, that is all I have for now, but don’t worry, I’ll be back. Until then, TTFN!!

What is Calle showing you…

Dress – Tee*fy Lanelle Tube Romper Dress (LowThickstripe Silver) (L$1 on Marketplace)
Shoes – Vowtte Nix High Heel Halloween GIFT (L$1 on Marketplace)
Jewelry – Chop Zuey – To The Daisy Grey Set  (free Womenstuff group gift @ the ‘stuff Lounge/L$50 to join)(Astrid first showed you, HERE)
Glasses – ::Solar Eyewear:: Glasses :: ARAE
Skin – alterego I group gift [adriana-rose-gen2] (free group gift/free to join)
Hair – .LeLutka.SHEENA hair.Color Demo (free)(Love first showed you, HERE)
Hairbase+elua+ hairbase_long black1_2015
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
EyesIKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and FeetSLink
Mani and Pedi – beauty by alaskametro<3 – Vamp/Silver (Marketplace)

Poses – //elephante poses// 

Location – Furillen


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

4 thoughts on “Feeling a little monochromatic.

  1. Nice use of the shoes🙂

  2. you always look gorgeous but i DO particularly like that hair!🙂

  3. Aww, while you have to be nice because you are my mom, I’ll take it🙂 LOL

  4. Thanks Glimmer! They really are a great find🙂

Leave a Reply

