FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

A Cascade of Magic

Leave a comment

Sometimes a little fantasy pick-me-up is just the thing to make your day… and today I felt like making a little magic! I picked up a few things around the grid sure to make any role player’s day a bit more magical, and I’m here to let you in on the magician’s secrets!

Right now if you stop by [EvelineInTheBox], the creator’s February gift is out. It is this lovely Thyri Cascade dress in mesh (all the standard sizes) that is really just fantastic. I love the way the dress curves around my avatar’s body! It is FREE to group member and the group is FREE to join, making this lovely gift a sweet deal!

A Cascade of Magic

Remember that Alice Project is still hosting their Winter Project! Today I stopped by to pick up this hair called Amy in the Winter Shimmer version… which is the VIP members’ gift. This is FREE to VIPs. The group is 750L to join but there are always TONS of amazing offers. There is also a FREE pack out for nonmembers, so it’s still very worth your time to stop by and pick up the giftie even if you are not a VIP member.

My roleplay character Astrid is a fey who does light and magic using staffs… so when I saw this crystal staff at A.D.D.Andel! I fell in love! It is only 50L per spin at the in-store gacha and there are lots of beautiful staffs in the machine. These are even modifiable, so I was able to make mine have a bit of a glow to better fit how I envisioned my character. Love, love, love this!


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Hands and Feet – Slink
Skin – Glam Affair – Eles Asia 02
Hair – Alice Project – Amy (0L/FREE – Winter Shimmer VIP Gift/750 to Join Group)
Eyes – Ikon – Hope Eyes Wight
Dress – [EvelineInTheBox] Feburary 2016 Group Gift – Thyri Cascade Dress (0L/FREE group gift/FREE to Join the Group)
Jewelry – Empyrean Forge – Light of Erebos Necklace
Shoes – On a Lark – Bliss Beaded Sandals (50L per play/in-store Gacha)
Dragon – +Half-Deer+ – Solstice Dragon – Golditail (secret prize) (75L per play/in-store Gacha) – First shown HERE by Love!
Staff – A.D.D.Andel! – Spiral Mage Staff (50L per play/in-store Gacha)

Pose by Eternal Dream

Sim Location – Mysts of Eyr

Astrids Signature

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

