FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

A Thousand Snowy Stars

Leave a comment

“Star light, Star bright… first star I see tonight…”

I’m not usually one for making wishes or resolutions, but with New Year’s Eve nearly here, I thought maybe I should be thinking on it. It snowed heavily where I live. Ice too. The storms put much of my sleepy city to a stand still… and while there is always a beauty to such things, there is also a definite danger. I resolve to be thankful for all I have — a warm bed being one of those things.

This Frozen Star 1

There are just two days left till New Years, and also just a few days left to pick up your Peace on Earth prizes. The hunt ends January 9th. If you stop by Baboom you can get this amazing Snowy Dress for FREE. It comes in one piece and all the standard sizes and has a lovely lustrous effect I just loved. Well worth the stop. Don’t delay! Get to hunting those globes!

This Frozen Star 2

If you didn’t find it… there are just two days left to enjoy the Winter Gacha Festival which ends December 31st. I picked up my lovely hair called Hosanna by [e] elikatira for a mere 50L per spin.

And last but not least… one final reminder! If you haven’t picked up your goodies from the Chop Zuey advent… hurry over there ASAP! They are all still out for the pickings, but I’m not sure how much longer you’ll be able to enjoy the gifts. My simply stunning A Thousand Stars Set pictured above (it includes a texture change necklace, bracelet, earrings, and barrettes) was one of the group advent gifts, yours FREE with your group tag (350L to join). So hurry before you miss out!


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Hands – Slink
Skin – Glam Affair – Elvi – Fairy 02 A
Hair – [e] elikatira – Hosanna (50L per spin @ The Winter Gacha Festival) – ends December 31!
Eyes – IKON – Hope Eyes Starfall
Dress – Baboom Snowy Dress for POE8 (0L/FREE/Peace on Earth Hunt Gift) – ends January 9th!
Jewelry – Chop Zuey – a Thousand Stars Texture Change Set (0L/FREE Advent Group Gift/350L to Join Group)

Pose by Label Motion

Sim Location – Kalamata

Signature use 320 size

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

