FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Boxing Day dog walking

Leave a comment


Hello again! It’s Boxing Day here in Canada, as well as in a few other countries. What that means for us, big sales! It’s kind of like Black Friday for Americans. While neither of the items I’m going to show off today were for Boxing Day, 1 is a great sale price, and the other is a Black Friday gift that’s still available. So it’s kinda like Boxing Day shopping🙂


While I did obviously make it into SL for a little while yesterday, I did not have enough time to run around and take a look at any of the Fifty Linden Friday items that were available. However, today I started looking through notices, and saw what Ingenue had put out for their FLF sale item. I had to run over and see if it was still up. Yay for me, it was! So, fair warning…I do not know how long you will be able to get these fabulous Lydia D. Booties in the Frosty Morning colouring, for the L$50 sale price. They are meant for the medium height feet for SLink, which I am wearing, Belleza, and Maitreya. I really do love the aqua colour of these, and they conveniently matched my new sweater I’d only just picked up at Uber, from Blueberry (I seriously got the sweater first, and then saw the boots. I love when it works out like that!). I’ll cross my fingers for you all that they stay out at this price for quite a while.


I love a warm, cozy scarf. Heck, even my new Husky friend has one! It was great for me then, when I headed over to amiable to pick up their Christmas gift (which I may show off soon in another post) that I found this great texture change scarf as their Black Friday gift, free for group members. I know, Black Friday is well over, but amiable always leaves their gifts out, so those of you who may have missed when they came out, like I did with this scarf, can still grab them later! All you need to do to get it, is join their free group, if you aren’t already in it, and while wearing your tag, click on the picture. You get 2 versions of this scarf in the box, one rigged mesh version, and an unrigged version. Both are texture change with a hud, and I also found, that the unrigged version is actually mod, so you can choose the white texture on the hud, and then tint it as needed in edit. That’s what I did, picking this lovely darker aqua colour to match my outfit.

OK, I think my pup is ready to head back inside now, and I think I am ready myself. As pretty as the snow is, and as warm and cozy as I am in my boots and scarf, I have a fire waiting for me, and probably a cup of hot cocoa. So, until next time, TTFN!

What is Calle showing you…

Sweater – Blueberry – Gwen – Aqua (exclusive @ the current round of Uber)
Pants – coldLogic pants – bell.snow (no longer available/store rebranded as Neve)
Scarf – {amiable}BLACK FRYDAY2015 Special Gift (free group gift/free to join)
Boots – Ingenue :: Lydia D. Booties :: Frosty Morning (FLF) (L$50 for Fifty Linden Friday)
Earmuffs – <DK> Wynter Muffs (store closed)
Flushed Cheeks and Nose – *Badger Spirit* Flushed Makeup (L$5 on Marketplace)
Skin – 7 Deadly s{K}ins – NOELLIA NO brows CL apricot (previous advent gift, now L$75)
Eyeliner – 7 Deadly s{K}ins -NOELLA eyeliner 02 (previous advent gift, now L$75)
Hair – +elua+ Gemma_Black [unrigged] (exclusive @ the current round of Uber)
Hairbase – +elua+ hairbase_long black1_2015
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Feet – SLink

Husky Friend – xin. panouk husky (baby it’s cold outside) (L$75 per play @ The Arcade Gacha)

Poses – Kirin – Aya Pose Pack

Location – Jolly Town, Christmasville



Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

Leave a Reply

