FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Enjoying the Holiday Grind


The holiday grind has not gotten to me yet… in fact today I’m enjoying it! Gothmas style! Though I admit, I did wake up early to make pancakes. Does it count as Gothic if I made the pancakes in the shape of little bats and “colored” them with Nutella to get them to look right? I know my daughter was certainly thrilled!

Enjoying the Holiday Grind 1

Speaking of the holiday grind… the Radio Grind has everything you need for a Gothmas! Or just for a Gothic day… or steampunk (it could qualify for that with the right decor). Either way, I stopped by the Cart Sale again, and made away like a banshee!

The Radio Grind has me dressed up in style in this Storypunk Wonderland Red dress. It is mesh with lots of sizing choices to fit your avatar… and at only 10L for such fabulous details? I fell in love!

If red isn’t your thing, don’t worry! This same gorgeously detailed dress was at the cart in two other colors for the same low price, one of which was a soft floral blue, pretty enough for the spring days to come.

Enjoying the Holiday Grind 2

So it’s the holiday. Merry Gothmas and Happy Holidays (all of them) and good cheer for the New Year! Are you loving my set? Me too! Would you believe that this AMAZING skybox is only 10L at the Radio Grind cart at the Cart Wash Sale?!

The skull throne and curtain were included details from Radio Grind skybox, though I did toss down a few things of my own for this picture. You can get the Glyphic Circle by Nocturne Creations from the Marketplace for only 50L. It is animated and scripted to turn, and only 3 prim when you set it down.

I also set George out again. He joined me once before in a long ago post. My hellpup is a sweet Gacha prize you can get in store from Sweet Thing. It is just a touch over our 75L limit, but I had to share him with you! For just 80L per spin you can get a chance at this cute pup — either in holdable or the “plop” option shown. And he comes in lots of classic Gothic styles!

Enjoying the Holiday Grind 3

Last, but certainly not least, I hope you are still making all of your advent stops! Many stores are finishing off with grand finales today! My lovely little Kiss Me Holly stick pin is by Chop Zuey and is FREE with your group tag (350L to join). This advent is generous indeed in that there are 12 days of group only gifts (the group is 350L to join) with a men’s side and women’s side (so 24 gifts total there alone) PLUS an additional completely FREE advent with 12 days of FREE gifts too! And the advents for this store are open the full time so if you miss a day you can still get all the gifts. Be sure to pick them all up before they are gone!


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya
Hands and Feet – Slink
Skin – Essences – Quinta05 *medium01* brunette
Hair – +Spellbound+ – Lux
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Coffee
Dress – The Rebakery/Radio Grind – Storypunk Wonderland Dress in Red (10L at the Cart Wash Sale)
Stickpin – Chop Zuey – Kiss Me Holly Stick Pin (0L/FREE/350L Group join Advent)
Ring – Chop Zuey – Mahalo Ring, Women’s
Shoes – Azoury – Naiade – Wood/Black
Pose in picture 1 by Lorien
Pose in pictures 2 & 3 by Radio Grind Throne

Set and Props:
Skybox – The Rebakery/Radio Grind – Into the Madness Queen’s Ball (10L at the Cart Wash Sale)
Throne and Curtain – Included with the Radio Grind skybox
Glyph Circle – Nocturne Creations – Glyphic Circle (50L on the Marketplace)
Dog – Sweet Thing & darkend Stare – The Zombie Hellpup (80L per spin Gacha in store)
Candles – .aisling. – Candles /black/

Signature use 320 size

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

2 thoughts on “Enjoying the Holiday Grind

  1. =D oh WOW!!! Thank you so very much for covering this! I am so happy you enjoyed my items for Radio Grind🙂 big hugs!

  2. You’re welcome! The items are great and it was my pleasure!

Leave a Reply

