FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Christmas Eve Will Find Me


Christmas Eve Hello Fab Free! I don’t know about you but all this holiday stuff has put me in the mood for some fun holiday parties. I want to get dressed up, and go out with friends to celebrate the season. Half the fun of holiday parties is finding something great to wear!  I know it’s a little early, but I like to be prepared, otherwise I spend way too long getting ready last minute. I’ve found the perfect dress for a dressy Christmas Eve Party. Christmas Eve will be here before we know it, and I’m ready! Now I just need a party invitation! hahaha

Christmas Eve Outfit

Party or no party I just love the soft rose-gold color to this beautiful dress. The dress is a current group gift at American Bazaar. This fully mesh completely FREE gift comes in several size options including fits for specific mesh bodies. That’s right, I said FREE. The American Bazaar group is FREE to join at this time and there’s a swanky looking gift out for the gents as well.

Feelin’ fine in my pretty new dress, I had to have the perfect pair of shoes to go with it. You know how it is, nothing in my inventory could possibly work.😛 I’m glad I decided on new shoes because I found these gorgeous heels on the Marketplace from a shop called Sheba. They are currently priced at 39 lindens, and they come with a great color change hud so you can match them to just about any outfit. Also, these great shoes are meant to be worn with Slink High feet. The Marketplace listing does say that the 39 linden price is a “promo” price, so don’t hesitate to grab these fast!

Just like in real life, an elegant new hairstyle was in order the second I put the dress on. It just so happens that Blues Hair has this quirky up-do available at the current round of The Dressing Room for just 70  lindens. I love that it’s pretty enough to be worn with my party dress, but still unique enough to show some personality. At just 70 lindens per color pack, the style is a steal of a deal.

To help keep the cool December air at bay, I added this fun fur boa from Kaithleen’s to my ensemble. This great alternative or even addition to a coat is the Peace on Earth Hunt prize at Kaithleen’s. The POE hunt is a dollarbie hunt, so you’ll get this pretty accessory for just 1 linden, once you’ve found it! The boa includes a color change hud as well, making it a really versatile piece. *Update 12/19/15 – I made a big whoops and credited the boa to the wrong hunt. You will find this boa at Kaithleen’s and it is their Into The Woods Hunt gift, NOT the POE hunt gift. The gift is 2 lindens. I sincerely apologize for the mistake! Happy Hunting!! 

The finishing touch, jewelry! Last but never least, I found a gorgeous rhinestone necklace with a little bit of vintage flair at Krystal. I am a sucker for vintage jewelry, and rhinestones are among my favorites. This delicate necklace is just 50 lindens at the Krystal main location. I found it to the left inside the store, near some gachas. The necklace is in 2 sections, so don’t be alarmed, just wear both. Each part of the necklace can be sized and adjusted as needed.

Here are the details, Enjoy!

Hair – Blues. Nori – Browns – 70L @The Dressing Room 

Skin – [theSkinnery] Estee (Catwa Applier) *NOT the Group Gift Version

Head –  CATWA HEAD Annie Vampire

Necklace – ::: Krystal ::: Nicole – Necklace – Pure – 50L

Boa – Kaithleen’s Fur Boa with Color Hud – 2L IWH Prize

DressAmerican Bazaar – [AB] Chic Mademoiselle Dress – FREE Group Gift/Group is FREE to Join

Body – Maitreya – Lara

Hands & Feet – Slink AvEnhance Hands Female Elegant 1 & Casual / Feet – High

Shoes – [Sheba] Ellendae Heels – 39L on the Marketplace

*Poses by Glamrus & Kirin

**Location – The Millhouse Beanery 

4 thoughts on “Christmas Eve Will Find Me

  1. This look is stunning! I love the boa as the finishing touch!

  2. Oh my gosh, thanks Astrid! The boa surprised me at how well it went with the outfit.😀

  3. Thank you so much Love!❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

