FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Homeless in high style!



Ok, funny story. Here I was, doing a little decorating at my home to take pictures for this post, putting out some Christmasy stuff, when I decided that I didn’t like one of the items I had put out. So, I selected it and deleted it. Oops! It was actually my home that I had selected, and suddenly poof, no more church! What is even more funny, the actual building belonged to my Mom, so it is no simple thing to just pull it out of my inventory and put it back down, I have to wait for her to actually log into SL to put it back out for me. So now my post has turned into a Christmasy ‘waiting’ post. LOL


Lucky for me, I can almost forget that I am homeless for the moment, as I do not have to sit in the snow, I have a decorative element to make my wait pretty, and, one of my KittyCatS decided to hang around (while the rest immediately took off, enjoying their new-found, ‘no-wall’ freedom). The lovely ottoman I have, to keep me out of the snow, and the beautiful wreath behind me (easel not included), are both items available from the Park Place booth at the Wash Cart sale, which just so happened to have officially started today, and of course are each L$10. The choices of poses in the Red Poinsettia Ottoman, both for females, and males, are all really great, and I love the simplicity of the Holiday Ornament Wreath. You have until Jan 6th to visit the Park Place booth, for these, and other lovely decor items, as well as some pretty, mesh, crop sweaters.


Speaking of sweaters…I love the idea of the ‘Ugly Christmas Sweater’ party, and that was what I was actually decorating for in the first place. Well, maybe not a party, as it would have only been me and my cats, but…any excuse to wear an ugly Christmas sweater is ok in my books. How nice of high.v to have put out a gacha at this round of fi*Friday, just full of ugly Christmas sweaters! I got the perfect one for me, it says ‘I want to believe Santa is out there’, which all you fellow sci-fi/alien nerds know, is a riff on X-Files and the “I Want to Believe” UFO poster that Mulder has. For only L$55 a play, choose the machine you want to play, male, female or TD Kids and Baby. and then you will  get 1 mesh sweater, that comes in all of the standard sizes. Even though I forgot to grab a shot of the ad showing every one available, believe me, they are all cute. In fact…they really aren’t ugly at all. I’m not sure if this machine will stick around for the next round, so just in case, you better make your way down to fi*Friday before Friday, or you may miss out.

OK, before I say goodnight, my kitty, Cinder,  reminded me that I never did officially introduce her. Cinder is my newest furbaby, and she is the 5th Anniversary Firestorm KittyCat, The FireFlurry. Like past firestorm kittys, you do not need food for them to survive. While the Firestorm anniversary was a little while ago, you can still get your own FireFlurry at the KittyCatS mainstore, for free, 1 per av.

OK, now that I’ve appeased Cinder’s vanity, I better go see if my Mom has forgotten about my current homeless situation, and give her a call. I hope you all have a wonderful evening, and don’t forget to lock your houses in place! LOL. Until next time, TTFN🙂

What is Calle showing you…

Sweater – [high v.] (chicks) ugly xmas xs-xl ufo (L$55 per play gacha @ current round of fi*Friday)
Jeans – (Elate!) Elle Trouser Jeans (Kelly Green) (store closed)
Sneakers – Koko – All star Canvas Sneakers – Colour change (store closed)
Antlers – [AUX] Holiday Antlers (Bow) (store closed)
Ring – [tea.s] Kitty Ring – Onyx [R]
Hair – Doe: Quirk – Monotone
Hairbase – +elua+ hairbase_long black1_2015
Skin – :Curio: Honey [Dark] Jasmine-Wood 2
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands – SLink


Ottoman – [Park Place] Red Poinsettia Ottoman (C) (L$10 @ the Wash Cart Sale – Direct TP)
Wreath – [Park Place] Holiday Ornament Wreath (L$10 @ the Wash Cart Sale – Direct TP)
Easel – :: relaxin’ ::  Easel set  ver.2.2 (L$10 on Marketplace)
Kitty – Cinder – The Fireflurry (free 5th anniversary Firestorm kitty, still available @ the KittyCatS mainstore)

Location – Blithe


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

3 thoughts on “Homeless in high style!

  1. Pingback: Homeless in high style! | Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

  2. I have done that WAY too many times LOL. At least you had good company!🙂

  3. That I did🙂

Leave a Reply

