FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Point Me To The Eggnog!


whcLavarock Outlaw GG

Happy Wednesday everyone, I hope you are having a wonderful holiday season. In real life, I have been busy doing the Christmas party circuit in my “Eggnog Makes My Clothes Fall Off” T-Shirt. I find it shocking how few parties serve eggnog anymore. Anyway, besides that small disappointment, this is an excellent month for the freebie/cheapie hunter on Second Life.

My favorite item this week is another fantastic FREE Mesh Group Gift from Lavarock. The Outlaw Jacket went from the store directly into my wardrobe as their group gifts usually do. The jacket has excellent textures and detailing as Lavarock‘s items often have, but this particular FREE Group Gift comes with a texture change T-Shirt hud! It gives you a choice of twelve different T-Shirt textures and also gives you the option of not wearing the Tee at all! There are five sizes included in the box for a good fit, Ladies, this isn’t just for the men. A women’s version is also available as a FREE Group Gift. The quality of this garment is excellent, I definitely encourage you to pick it up!

It is the holiday season and I would be remiss if I failed to post a prize from the Candy Cane Hunt, which is currently underway. It is one of the best December hunts, and this year Inkheart is offering three colors of their Candy Eyes as their hunt prize. In the picture, I am wearing caramel. Also in the 1L box are the cotton candy and dark choco colors. The gift is rather comprehensive including mesh versions and three sizes for each color. The hunt object you are looking for is a blue cupcake with white icing and a candy cane sticking out of it. Happy hunting!

The last object surprised me because the hunt it is part of is long over. Sweet Intoxication still has The Biker Hunt prize available at their store! The prize costs 1L and is this fantastic pair of Mesh Jeans that I am wearing. Coming in five sizes for a nice fit, the Caden Jeans are baggy, but not overly so. As an additional option, there is a rag that is stuffed in the back pocket (which I love because it is an unusual detail). All things considered, these jeans are a fantastic pick up. The Biker Hunt object looks like a motorcycle headlamp; I hope many of us can grab it before it is gone.

That’s it for now. It’s time to pull on my holiday shirt and head off to another party. If I am lucky, I will finally find one with eggnog. Until next time, have fun everyone. Happy Holidays and see you on the grid!—–WHC Riler

WHC is wearing…

Outlaw Jacket – Lavarock The Outlaw Jacket (FREE Group Gift / 0L / FREE Group)
Eyes – Inkheart Candy Eyes in Caramel (1L Candy Cane Hunt Prize / 1L )
Jeans – Sweet Intoxication Caden Jean w/Optional Black Pocket Rag (1L Biker Hunt Prize / 1L )

Skin – Belleza Mathieu
Hair – Dura *Dura-Boy*59(Black)




3 thoughts on “Point Me To The Eggnog!

  1. THANK YOU! i been trying to find free stuff of quality for my male friends and male avis lol. thank you.

  2. I can’t help but hear Nichols singing the Eggnog version. So fun; it totally makes my day!

  3. Pingback: Giving You The Gold Shoulder ;-) | FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

Leave a Reply

