FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Merry Everything and Happy Always


Merry Christmas

Merry Everything and Happy Always Fab Free!

❤ Prudence & Roscoe

So we have survived Monday, some of us just barely, and are inching toward Christmas at a faster pace than I am mentally, physically, or financially prepared for! Lucky for me and all of us in the Fab Free Second Life community, there are tons of great gifts available so we can look cute and decorate for the Holidays without breaking the bank. I found this cute little rover on the Marketplace for just 10 lindens. I named him Roscoe after my first dog growing up. The little guy was so festive, I couldn’t pass him up. Plus he looks great under my Christmas tree.

The tree is another Marketplace find, and my photos don’t do this dollarbie from a shop called Love justice. It shimmers and sparkles and is really pretty all on its own. Not to mention that I love the slightly gothic element of the spider webs.  I left mine as it is, just added a “homemade” tree skirt, but I think it would be fairly easy to dress this tree up even further with your own decorations if you’re so inclined.

Merry Christmas Outfit

Now that my house and my dog are in the holiday spirit, I thought I’d do a little dressing up myself. BYRNE recently sent out a super cute sweater dress to their subscriber members. The dress is a cozy yet sexy off-the-shoulder v-neck, with a subtle swirl pattern that makes me think of the iridescent patterns on bubbles. This FREE gift includes the mesh dress in a white version as well as the black version pictured. Simply join the subscriber at the BYRNE main location and check the notice history to receive this gorgeous gift.

To add some holiday cheer to my outfit, I added this pretty little holiday ribbon from Indulge Temptation. This ribbon is a FREE gift at the current round of Designer Circle. The ribbon is mesh and has re-size scripts for easy fitting. Pretty accessories like this one are a great way to spruce up any outfit for the holidays. No need to join a group for this one, just buy the gift for zero lindens.

Here are the details, Enjoy!

Hair enVOGUE – HAIR Gisselle

Skin – [theSkinnery] Estee (Catwa Applier) *NOT the Group Gift Version

Head – CATWA HEAD Annie Vampire

Neck Ribbon – Indulge Temptation – !IT! – Christmas Neck Bow – FREE Gift @Designer Circle

Dress – (BYRNE) Swirl Sweater Dress-Black – FREE Subscriber Gift 

Body – Maitreya – Lara

Hands – Slink AvEnhance Hands Female Elegant 1 & Casual

Tights – Big Beautiful Doll – Nylon Ombre Tights – Black

Dog – Boudior – Christmas Dog Sign – 10L on the Marketplace

Tree – LOVE – SPIDER WEB TREE – 1L on the Marketplace

*Poses by Digital Dragon DesignsGlamrus


4 thoughts on “Merry Everything and Happy Always

  1. Awesome findings – I just had to grab that tree after seeing your post!😀

  2. Thanks! Love the Neck Bow! Glad you liked the tree, it really is pretty!😀

  3. Roscoe is SO adorable that I had to get him immediately! *grin* Great post!

  4. Thank you Georgia!😀 He is pretty cute, glad you liked the post!

Leave a Reply

