FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

I’ll Facepalm you for White Hot Chocolate!


So, there I was, wandering around the house, wishing I had some hot chocolate. Specifically white hot chocolate. Do you think I actually had some? No, of course not! So that meant I had to bundle up, and head out for some, that’s how badly I wanted it.


Lucky for me, I had just picked up a brand new coat from Facepalm, and this was the perfect opportunity to show it off. LOL. The Seasonal Coat, with texture change hud, is Facepalm’s hunt item for the Let It Snow hunt. This warm and cozy, yet truly stylish mesh coat comes in the standard sizes, and as I mentioned, is texture change through a hud. You get to choose from 3 leopard prints, and 4 plaids. I’ve included a shot of a few of the choices below. As with all hunt items in the Let it Snow hunt, you can choose how to get their prizes. Find the sign in the store, and you can buy this lovely jacket for L$25, or, follow the hint, and only spend L$1. I guess it all depends on how savvy a hunter you are😛 Facepalm‘s hint : Midnight is a magical time. You have until Dec 31 to get hunting!


I swear, hot chocolate tastes even better when you are outside, with a slight chill to the air and some snow on the ground. As long as you are bundled up properly of course🙂

Alright lovelies, I must be off, but you know I’ll be back. Until then, TTFN!

What is Calle showing you…

Coat – +Facepalm+ Seasonal Coat (L$1 hunt prize for the Let It Snow Hunt)
Boots – N-core GROUP GIFT-Winter Boots “Christmas” (old, no longer available)
Gloves – Izzie’s – Knit Gloves
Tights – Izzie’s – Heart Tights
Necklace – Izzie’s – Snowflake Jewelry Christmas Dollarbie (old, no longer available)
Hot Chocolate – {what next} Cocoa-On-The-Go Cart
Skin – Lumae :: Niska : 3 – Rosy :: Chilly {NoBrow} (exclusive for the Winter Trend Fair)
Mouth – .Loud Mouth. – Alli Classic {Closed}
Hair – *Calico* Camellia – Fatpack
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Feet – SLink

Poses – Modd.G Lisa Pose Set (store closed)

Location – Driftwood Valley Estates Winter Wonderland 2015


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

4 thoughts on “I’ll Facepalm you for White Hot Chocolate!

  1. Gorgeous pictures Calle, and great winter find🙂 1L? What a deal!

  2. Love the coat with the tights!❤ I would so wear this.

  3. Thanks Love! Even if a person didn’t want to hunt and was ok with paying L$25 for this coat, it’s a bargain still🙂

  4. Thanks Pru! Needed to keep my legs warm🙂

Leave a Reply

