FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Bang Bang, She’s an American Gothic

Leave a comment

People living deeply have no fear of death. — Anais Nin

I started out on the Watercolors in the Rain Hunt where all the hunt gifts were FREE and found the “Eye of Delusion” necklace below (the main center eye actually moves within the pendant) and knew I had to put together a look. It stirred something within me. A bit of the old goth child, perhaps… who grew up writing dark poetry. If you live deeply the idea is that you see the world in such a way that you understand things and do not need to fear death. Perhaps this Eye will give you more insight… personally I liked the look either way!

Beauty is in the Holder of the Eye 1

I am ready to meet my Maker. Whether my Maker is prepared for the great ordeal of meeting me is another matter.  — Winston Churchill

My next stop was the Fantasy Collective. Good ol’ Winston Churchill couldn’t have done better as far as preparation. Be sure join the group FREE and collect your Fantasy Collective Birthday gifts while there (hurry the event won’t last forever). I stopped by the Valentine E. Booth and nabbed this fabulous FREE Bang Bang Bullet Bracelet in Black. The resizer script makes it versatile enough to wear as I did… or as an armlet, headband, garter and more!

Though there were a ton of great goodies I am only showcasing a couple here for you. The other item I picked up for my dark and moody Gothic look this Sunday was American Beauty‘s Black Bralet Top. Again, a FREE gift at the Fantasy Collective and better yet, mesh in all the standard sizes.

Beauty is in the Holder of the Eye 2

My last stop was at Corvus. Long known for Gothic and vampire wear, I knew the store would not let me down for finishing off my morbid tastes this week. I managed to nab this caustically classic Black Combat Shorts for only 60L and they are mesh in all the standard sizes. A fabulous finale to round out my outfit.

See you on the flip side!


How you too can get your Gothic on…

Body – Maitreya

Hands– Slink

Skin – Essences – Quinta07 *medium02* brunette

Eyes – Noir Optix – Mojave

Eyeliner and Lashes – Oceane Eyeliner 1 and Alluring Mesh Lashes

Hair – Truth Hair – Maggie

Top – American Beauty – Black Bralet Top (0L Group Birthday Gift at the Fantasy Collective)

Shorts – Corvus – Black Combat Shorts (60L at the main store)

Necklace – Water Colors in the Rain – Eye of Delusion (0L Hunt Gift)

Bracelet – Valentine E. – Bang Bang Bullet Bracelet Black (0L Group Birthday Gift at the Fantasy Collective)

Pose by Label Motion

Sim Location – Saint Pete City – According to the Destination Guide: “It is a city of wonder, of noises and sweet delights, of treasures waiting to be found, of stories. Welcome to St. Pete City… ”

Signature use 320 size

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

