FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

All that glitters is gold, and is even better when it’s free!

Leave a comment


Hello lovely ladies and gents. I have a kinda quicky post, as I don’t want you to miss out on a few of the items I am featuring. They are time sensitive, and awesome! LOL


I call this my ‘Gold Party’ outfit. As I feel like I can head out to any kind of party like this, not just CHristmas parties, but anything, there are so many other holidays being celebrated around this time of year, you really have your pick. How conveinient for me that I was able to put this outfit together in one spot, and for free! My dress, shoes, mani and pedi are al group gifts available at the FAD Fashion Event. The Holly Dress in gold, also available in red, is from Vowette. It’s mesh, in the standard sizes and fitmesh sizes, as well as Maitreya, Belezza, SLink, and SLink Hourglass sizes. I think everyone is covered here! The gorgeous Helena Heels, also in gold, for SLink high, are from *MSS*. Lastly, my nails are sporting a slightly edgy, yet elegant look from Tashi, in the Diamond Heart appliers, for Belleza, Omega, and SLink. I love the black background, as I’m a sucker for dark nails. Can you believe, all you need to do to get all of these, as well as a few more gifts, is join the FAD Fashion Event group, for free, and then click on each gift box. Yeah, really! You have until December 23 to go and grab all these goodies.


On to the quicky part. This beautiful skin I am modeling is courtesy of the Advent Calendar currently running at 7 Deadly s{K}ins. She is called Noellia, and I think she is just beautiful, especially with those cheekbones! Don’t fret guys, there is also an advent calendar for you which will be giving out a male skin called Noah. Each day, 1 box will have a string of lights around it, and as long as you have your group tag on, which is free to join until January, or when the group hits 30K members (whichever comes first), you just touch the box, and you will receive the gift for free. As well, there might be an extra gifty or 2, or as with today, 3! If you miss out on a day, don’t worry, you can grab the past days for L$75 a box. Which is still a pretty good deal. I am wearing today’s gift specially, Noellia with black brows, hence the quicky part, if you want this for free. Oh, and a warning, the gift is usually switched to the next day about an hour or so before midnight SLT. So get there as soon as you can.

Before I leave, I also wanted to mention a little tid bit about my hair…right now, at Elikatira, the Black Friday sale is still going on. That means each hair in her store is only L$50 per colour pack! The sale is on through the end of the day tomorrow, December 6th. I picked up this totally cute Kristen hair there, and may or may not have added another 9 new hairs to my hair folder. I’m not saying. Knowing how big the love is for hair deals around here, I just wanted to make sure you all knew about it.

OK all, I going to run now. I hope you like what I had to show you today. I sure had fun putting it together! Until next time, TTFN🙂

What is Calle showing you…

Dress – Vowtte Holly Dress Gold (free group gift @ The FAD Fashion Event/free to join)
Shoes – *MSS* Helena Heels Slink High – Gold (free group gift @ The FAD Fashion Event/free to join)
Mani and Pedi – TASHI Diamond Heart (free group gift @ The FAD Fashion Event/free to join)
Earrings – MG – Earrings  – Late Night Hoops
Skin – 7 Deadly s{K}ins – NOELLIA black brows eyeliner apricot (free group advent gift for Dec. 5th SLT (L$75 from the 6th SLT on)/free to join)
Hair – [elikatira] Kristen – Ravens (L$50 Sale until end of the day on Dec 6th SLT)
Hairbase – +elua+ hairbase_HF gift1
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Feet – SLink

Poses – POSEL ~ Model Posepack 7


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

Leave a Reply

