FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

It’s all about the Skins baby!

Leave a comment

How could we possibly top our free hair day from November 1st? Why, a free skin day, of course! I went a little off the beaten path for my choices, with some Mother Goose Lucky Board freebies, as well as a couple of their dollarbies, and 2 skins from a newer to me store, Curves. Oh, and yes, this is my shape in each skin. I love how you can look completely different depending on you skin.

First up, the Mother Goose skins. Mother Goose has been around for a long time, and always has loads of fun and unique skins in their Lucky Boards, as well as plenty of Dollarbies to choose from. If you are familiar with their skins, you know that they do not come with anything other than the skin, with the occasional slightly adjusted version thrown in, and an eyebrow shaper. That means no appliers…but I had an easy enough time colour matching to my SLink hands and feet. Not sure how easy it will be for other body parts, but I know there are lots of you out there that are still rocking your standard system avs, like myself. The Lucky Boards have super fast timers, so there is barely any waiting to get these great skins. Oh, and men..there are some there for you too. It’s well worth visiting, or in my case, re-visiting, to fill up your skin folder.

Skins1Mother Goose Lucky Board Freebies
HENA(2) and Jamil-II(B)

Skins2Mother Goose Dollarbies
SiSi_III and Sia

The other store I went to is Curves. I recently showed you a pretty L$20 skin from here, but there were also a few free skins, so I figured I’d show them off too. The Mia Blue Dreams skin is located in the discount room, and is free for everyone, just buy the box for L$0. BTW, it has a pretty little snowflake just under the left eye, perfect for the season! The second skin I am wearing, is a free SLF&O group gift, you just need to have your tag on to get it. There are a few extra pieces with the Mia skin, such as a set of eyes, a shape, and eyebrows, as well, the SLF&O gift has extras, including appliers for Tangos, Phat Azz, SLink hands and feet, and Wowmeh.

Mia blue dreams (L$0) and SLF&O Gift (free group gift/free to join)

I hope you like the skins I chose to show you, but if none of these were to your tastes, both stores have many more options that are free and cheap to choose from, so explore away, and find yourself a new look. If only it were this easy in RL eh?

Until next time, TTFN!

What else is Calle showing you…

Shirt – coldLogic top – farrah.orange
Necklace – .:CoLL:. Infinite Friendship Necklace (store closed)
Hair – +elua+ Yepa_Black
Hairbase – +elua+ hairbase_HF gift1
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)

Pose – !bang – stand 424


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

Leave a Reply

