FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Still Time to Get to Know You This Fall


There is still some fall left in the air, with two days of November left to celebrate before we march into those cold December days. Autumn has always been my favorite season. Sure winter is lovely, but you just can’t beat fall colors in my mind!

Getting to Know You This Fall 1

I wanted to share a few special gifts with you to round out my November Sunday posts. Last Sunday I showed you a spectacular FREE throne by Daffy’s GadgetMania in my post HERE and I mentioned that it was one of three gifts in their offerings for the Get to Know Us Hunt. The Hunt ends November 30th, so it’s not to late to enjoy this fabulous little hunt, but you will want to hurry!

This week I wanted to show you Daffy’s GadgetMania‘s softer side! So I set my pictures inside their Royal Garden Park, which is another of the three FREE hunt gifts. Just as a quick reminder… if haunted houses or disturbing images are too much for you, skip this store on your hunt stops. The hunt to get the gift is a series of clues and steps that can be a bit overwhelming if these types of visuals are more than you can handle.

Also pictured above is the November gift from Shoenique Designs. It is completely FREE with your group tag and the group is FREE to join. Considering that the gift is set along an entire wall of other FREE gifts, you won’t want to pass up this lovely fall wrap style dress! It comes in fitmesh and is perfect for a lady’s day in the park!

Getting to Know You This Fall 2

The Get to Know Us Hunt was small but cozy. It only has ten stops, but each one is really worth it. I also dropped by AmAzInNg CrEaTiOnS to pick up their offering in the Hunt. They put out one box which contained two gifts. Above, Astrid is sporting the Roll Neck Dress 23, which is great for those cool autumn evenings in the park. The other prize is equally gorgeous! You’ll want to grab this FREE goodie bag from this great creator!

Getting to Know You This Fall 3

I wanted to round out my fall look with a reminder that spring would be back… and I wasn’t done with my hunting either. Gachapon! had just the thing to chase away my impending winter blues with their gift for The Get to Know Us Hunt in the form of Lucky Lady Bug Rings! Once you find the FREE hunt gift you’ll be lucky enough to discover that there are nine rings in the box in nine different colors, though I am only showing you the black and the white in the picture above.

Happy fall and happy hunting!


Fall in love with autumn all over again…

All Outfits:

Body – Maitreya Lara Mesh Body

Hands and Feet – Slink

Skin – Essences – Quinta07 *medium02* brunette

Eyes – NoirOptix – Mojave Eyes

Eyeliner and Lashes – Oceane Eyeliner 1 and Alluring Mesh Lashes

Setting – Daffy’s GadgetMania – The Royal Garden Park (0L Hunt Gift/Get to Know Us Hunt Prize)

Poses by Vestige Poses

Outfit 1:

Hair – Truth Hair – Bria

Outfit – Shoenique – November 1 Group Gift (0L Group Gift/0L to Join Group)

Shoes – Eudora 3D – Reverie Wedges

Outfit 2:

Hair – Truth Hair – Ashlee Streaked

Outfit – AmAzInNg CrEaTiOnS – Roll Neck Dress 23 (0L Hunt Gift/Get to Know Us Hunt Prize)

Jewelry – Gachapon! – Lucky Ladybug Rings (0L Hunt Gift/Get to Know Us Hunt Prize)

Signature use 320 size

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

4 thoughts on “Still Time to Get to Know You This Fall

  1. You must be tiny, Astrid! I was excited to get the wrap dress because it looked cute on you, but it only comes in one (very skinny) fitmesh size. No matter what I did to my sliders I couldn’t get it to look decent on me.😦

  2. Hi Astera. My avi is rather curvy (my normal avi) I will admit that I adjusted my sliders down a lot to make this particular fitmesh dress fit my avi. My ‘normal’ avi is fairly short (compared to the ‘average’ avi) and curvy — as that is what I prefer. It’s a bit tough to find clothes to fit sometimes so I often find myself adjusting sliders (sad face), as I prefer a fuller figure. Did you check out the wall? Several of the other gifts included standard sizes with larger dresses🙂

  3. Yes, I did get the other gifts and I was pleased with them. I really wanted the wrap dress, but even adjusting my sliders, I can’t get it to work with my legs😦 Oh, well – can’t win ’em all🙂

  4. ❤! So sorry to hear! Yes the wrap dress is lovely but very small. I'm glad the other gifts worked for you!

Leave a Reply

