FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Win with impatience!

Leave a comment

Happy Saturday everyone! Sorry I’ve been absent this week so far, I’ve been having computer issues. Granted, it’s my own fault, I’m so impatient! My brother is the one who takes care of my computer for me, and I thought it would be smart to do an upgrade on my own as I didn’t want to wait for him to get home. Lots of head shaking and sighs in my direction later, he has fixed my computer for me, well, at least enough that I can be here with you all. I can’t help it, I hate waiting around!!


That makes a perfect segue into what I am here to show you today! Lucky boards….I love them, but hate the waiting around! Those of you that are familiar with Somnia, know that this is the perfect place to go to get your lucky board fix, without having to wait around forever! On the second level of the store, there are a whole whack load of lucky boards, with super short timers. Seriously, I just need to stand around there for about 5 minutes, and can leave with a bunch of new items in my inventory. Each board has 1 clothing item, in a variety of colours, to win for free, ranging from dresses, to t-shirts, sweaters and skirts.. I’ve decided to show off the Boffle sweater set, and the Zhevios pants. I managed to win the pants in 3 colours, brown, peach and ice. The Boffle set, I won in 2 colours, ice and rose. Each piece is mesh, in the standard sizes. They combine to make such a nice, casual, yet well put together outfit!


Like the pretty skin I am wearing? While searching around for the skins I will be showing off on Dec 1 for FabFree’s first ever free skin day, I found a skin that didn’t quite make the L$10 or less guidelines we were all following. It is still a great deal though, at only L$20, from Curves, this skin comes in a cleavage and no cleavage version, with appliers for Lola’s, Phat Azz, WowMeh, and SLink hands and feet. The lovely reddish brows even made me go ginger! This skin, along with many others, some for guys too, is on a table by the group join. Stay tuned for my skin post on Dec 1 to see the free skins I grabbed from there.


OK lovelies. I must be off, by brother is looking to do the final fix on my computer for me, and he has the same type of patience I do, which means I need to hand it over. LOL. Until next time, TTFN!

What is Calle showing you…

Sweater Sets – .: Somnia :. Boffle (free Lucky Board gift)
Pants – .: Somnia :. Zhevios (free Lucky Board gift)
Jewelry Set – MG – Giselle Opal Set – BLACK (free group gift/free to join)(modeled originally by Glimmer, HERE)
Shoes – Zalea Shoes – Rhea (Slink Mid) (modeled originally by Pru, HERE)
Skin – Curves & Mire Gift Skin (L$20)
Hair – Moon.- Pixie Harlow (free group gift/L$200 to join)(modeled originally by Love, HERE)
Mani and Pedi – Zalea Nails – Slink – Criss Cross Nail Polish
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Feet – SLink

Poses – !bang – stands 350-359

Location – Bay City – Tisbury


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

Leave a Reply

