FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

I like to Get Frocked, don’t you?



Hello again. How has your week been? So far so good in my neck of the woods. So I thought I’d pop in and show off 2 goodies for ya🙂


One thing I get excited about showing up this time of year, with the temperature growing colder, but you just don’t want to give up on the summery clothing, sweater dresses! Something about the juxtaposition of a warm comfy sweater with a short, usually tight, dress, I just love them, and they give you the best of both warm and colds seasons. Get Frocked has this super cute, belted, red sweater dress as their free November group gift for the ladies. It is mesh, and comes in the standard sizes. The group is free to join, and for all you men out there, don’t despair, there is a matching men’s sweater group gift available for you too. You have until the end of the month to grab these freebies.


Of course, I had to find some shoes to show off. These pretty black pumps are a free gift for SLF&O group members at Like Design. The Mimi shoes are for SLink high feet, and all you need to do is throw on your SLF&O group tag to grab them. I know you all know this already, but, the group is free to join. However, if you aren’t a member, you can find a join sign at the store, right by the gift.

Alrighty lovelies, I must be off again. The life of an SL’r who runs around looking for great freebies and deals to share with you all, never stops. LOL! So, until next time, TTFN🙂

What is Calle showing you…

Dress – Get Frocked Nov Ladies Gift – Sweater Dress (free group gift/free to join)
Shoes – .: LIKE DESIGN :. Mimi Shoes (free SLF&O group gift/free to join)
Necklace and Earrings – MG – Sybil’s LadyBug
Skin – Lumae :: Adore : 3 – Rosy :: Bare {Freck/NoBrow}
Eyelashes – Lumae :: Eyelashes // Longer
Hair – TRUTH HAIR Dariela
Eyeshadow and Lipstick –  [mock]Bella Burnt Toast [makeover] [lip 1]
Hairbase – +elua+ hairbase_HF gift1
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Feet – SLink
Mani – [LB Charisma Gold] *Slink & Omega* Manicure (no longer available)

Poses – Vestige femme finale (L$50 in store until Nov 20th, when the in-world store closes)

Location – Kinkaku-ji Garden


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

2 thoughts on “I like to Get Frocked, don’t you?

  1. Cute outfit Calle, but I do have the song “Let’s Get Rocked” by Def Leppard stuck in my head, only it goes like “Do you wanna get Frooooocked?”. Oi.

  2. Ooooh…that totally works *hums to herself*

Leave a Reply

