FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

All sweatered up for a night out


Happy Saturday everyone. My Mom and I are going out for some girls night fun tonight, and before I start thinking of what I’m going to wear for this RL outing, I thought I’d have some fun and doll myself up in SL for the very same thing. Any excuse to put on something pretty, am I right? LOL.


If you head over to B!asta, you will see that they are part of this years Dirty Turkey Hunt. The gift you need to find, is this lovely sweater and skirt combo called As A Feather. Both pieces are mesh, and while they are obviously made to go with each other, each piece would be great for mixing and matching with other items in your inventory. I had to include a shot of the sexy low back on the sweater, what a nice detail. B!asta is stop #22, and the hint for their prize is : Omg, one of these lights just stared at me – with turkey eyes!! As with all Dirty Turkey Hunt prizes, this baby is free! Here’s a link to the hunt page so you can see all the other stores participating.


If you hadn’t already guessed, I am a nail polish fiend. Both in RL and SL. Lucky for me, Alaskametro’s monthly Facebook gift for November, is a set of Autumn coloured, glittery, nail appliers. You get appliers for Eve, Maitreya, Omega and Slink, in this free for all gift. To claim it, you need to head to Alaskametro’s Facebook page and look under the promotions tab. Copy the keyword, and then in world, head over to the store. Stand near the poster of the gift, and type in /33 KEYWORD, with KEYWORD being replaced by what you copied from Facebook. I have to say, I had a hard time deciding which colour to show off.


As for the beautiful skin I have on, Niska  in Pumpkin, with pretty orangey lips and eyeshadow, is a L$75 special that you will find at Lumae. It was supposed to be part of Lazy Sunday, but Lumiya forgot to apply for this last round, oops! So she decided to put it out at the Lazy Sunday price anyways. As with all of her skin specials, it comes with every applier you could possibly think of, along with several tattoo layers for things like freckles and cleavage. You have until November 21 to get this lovely skin at this price.


With a few extra touches, I think I am perfectly dressed for a girls night out. If only it were this easy in RL eh? Alright my lovely FabFreers, I better head out. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend, and I will see you again soon. Until then, TTFN🙂

What is Calle showing you…

Sweater and Skirt – [B!] :AS A FEATHER: Skirt & sweater (Brown) (free Dirty Turkey Hunt prize)
Shoes – fri. – Amelia.Heels (Clockwork)
Purse – ::Duh!:: Little Leather Clutch – Orange
Necklace – .:CoLL:. Infinite Friendship Necklace (store closed)
Earrings – .:CoLL:. Fantasia Hoop Earrings (store closed)
Glasses – :: PurpleMoon :: Dorothy Cat Eye Glasses
Skin –  Lumae :: Niska : 3 – Rosy :: Pumpkin {Freck/NoBrow} (L$75 until November 21)
Mani and Pedi – alaskametro<3 “Harvest” nail polish appliers (free Facebook November gift)
Tattoo – )*NG*( The Doctors Name Tattoo
Hair – /Wasabi Pills/ Coral Mesh Hair – Ash (exclusive @ Hair O Logy)
Hairbase – +elua+ hairbase_HF gift1
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Feet – SLink

Poses – AUSHKA&CO-Asya Pose Pack+Mirrored* (Marketplace store only)

Location – London City West


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

2 thoughts on “All sweatered up for a night out

  1. That hairstyle is so cute on you Calle!

  2. Thanks Love!! I wish I could get my hair to look like this for real. LOL.

Leave a Reply

