FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Falling into Spring…or Springing into Fall


Happy Wednesday everyone! I’ve noticed that I haven’t really done a Fall type post yet, and even though it is almost half way through November already (OMG, right!), it is still very much Fall in my area, with only the smallest hint of snow so far. So I thought I’d play along with the weather, and do a cozy Fall, not Winter, post, and for fun, throw in Spring. Are you confused yet? LOL.

springyfall1OK, let me explain. Traditionally, sweaters are Fall territory, I think we all can agree there. However, the colours of Fall tend to be warm colours, darker, rich, cozy colours. As you can see in my picture, although my surroundings are screaming Autumn, the pretty  pastel colours of my outfit, are more inclined to say Spring. Skirts also tend to be seen more in Spring and Summer, although not exclusively, and when I got dressed, I couldn’t decide what season I was best suited for.  But, I guess I should just stop rambling and go ahead and tell you where to get this multi-seasonal look eh? LOL. The sweet pink sweater I have on, is the latest group gift from Amiable. I can’t get enough of the lips cutout, such a fun detail. Put out in celebration of the group hitting 1700 members, it is free with your group tag on. Even better, that group is free to join. My skirt is an older group gift from Amiable that is still available, and you might recognize it, kinda, as Love showed it originally HERE, in its darker blue version. It comes with a hud for you to be able to choose between the 2 colours. Both sweater and skirt are mesh, and come in the standard sizes. Make sure you grab all the other group gifts that are still available. springyfall2

I love an easy, slightly messy, updo, with the loose wispy bits making me think of a spring breeze, working perfectly with my Spring in Fall look. Lucky for me, and for all of you, the one I am wearing is from a new to me store called Bold & Beauty, and it is a free group gift! Avery comes in a full fatpack, with every colour you could possibly wish for, and is unrigged mesh, to allow for editing if you need to. The group is free to join, all you need to do is have your tag on to pick up your gift. There is a second hair gift for you, as well as a few clothing items, all free with the group tag.


So..am I reaching with this Fall Spring look? LOL. Honestly, I do not choose clothing based on the season, I’m one of those crazies who wears whatever ever they want, whenever, and no colour is off-limits. Clothing is about expressing yourself, and as Spring and Fall are my favourite seasons, this expresses me perfectly🙂

Alrighty, I must be off for now. I won’t be gone long though, as I already have some great stuff set up for another post soon. So, until then, TTFN!

What is Calle showing you…

Sweater – {amiable}1700member’s Group Gift (free group gift/free to join)
Skirt – {amiable}1000member’s Group Gift (free group gift/free to join) (first modeled by Love, HERE)
Boots – ISON – hawkin boots (dip dyed) RARE (past gacha item, no longer available)
Mani – .: Somnia :. Simple French Gifty (no longer available)
Hair – ::Bold& Beauty:: Hair :: Avery. (Fatpack) (free group gift/free to join)
Skin –[PF] Harley v2 – Lid 02 – (nobrow) with Button nose and Freckle tattoo
Eyeshadow – [PF] Shimmer Eyeshadow <Vanilla> – Barely There  + Wing
Lipgloss – [PF] Harley Sheer Gloss <Vanilla> – Dolly Pink
Hairbase – +elua+ hairbase_HF gift1
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Feet – SLink

Poses – (marukin) poppy

Location – Out of the Looking Glass Into the Madness


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

4 thoughts on “Falling into Spring…or Springing into Fall

  1. Thank you Calleja! It IS spring in my neck of the woods, so this is nice!

  2. Pingback: Falling into Spring…or Springing into Fall | BloggingSL

  3. Pingback: I Need A Song About Sonya | FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

Leave a Reply

