FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

A modern day flowerchild – peace, love and all that other stuff.



Hello all you wonderful FabFree readers. So, RL has been a little rough for me the past 2 weeks, and while I won’t go into things, all I will say is I really needed a break from it all. It got me thinking though, what I wouldn’t give to be back in the 60’s and become a flowerchild. You know what I’m talking about right? Carefree, happy, peaceful, doing whatever they wanted whenever, and not seeming to worry over much at all. At least that’s what the movies I’ve seen with these types of characters have taught me, and movies are always right…right? In honour of these thoughts of mine, I’ve put together what I think is a modern take on a 60’s flowerchild.


It all started with me putting in random search words on the Marketplace to find new items to show you all. I happened across a really cute top from Moon Amore. It was the Hey Sexy Lace top in white, and at only L$10, I had to have it. Clicking on the listing for the Moon Amore Marketplace store, I started browsing, and found the lovely high-waisted Vintagmatic Pants in Blue. With the pretty flower pattern, and lace detail on the waist…they were perfect to go with my top. They too were only L$10!. Both pieces are mesh, and come in the standard sizes. I will warn you, the top is semi-transparent. Lighter toned skins will be alright, but I still chose to add a pretty bra underneath.


Next I needed shoes. I had happened to be wandering around the Boho Culture Fair, which finished on the 2nd, and found the gacha from Elysium with these fun fringed wedges. For only L$50 a play, you get 2 sets of shoes, a solid coloured pair like what I am wearing, and a pair with a cork sole. They are meant for mid feet from SLink or Maitreya. Now, you may ask, why am I telling you about these if the Fair is already closed down? I actually messaged the creator and owner of Elysium and asked her if she planned to put that gacha in her store, and she thought it was a great idea and said she’d try to put it out this weekend. So, if you head to her store and if it’s not there yet, give it a little time and check back. They are totally worth it.


The last piece to my flowerchild puzzle was funky nail polish, and I had just gotten a notice from La Boheme saying there were new Bi-weekly L$10 polishes out for the start of the month. The beautiful bright colours, and sweet Indian inspired pattern (albeit hard to see in my photo) of the Marakech set, won me over immediately. These will work for SLink, Maitreya, and bodies that can use the Omega applier system, and are for both the fingers and toes. I had a little fun with mine, choosing to do 2 different colours from the hud for SLink/Omega on my fingers. This set will only be at this price for the first half of the month, so don’t wait too long to run and grab it.

So, what do you think? Would I make a good modern-day flowerchild? With my slightly wild hair and being surrounded by nature? Whether you agree or not, you have to admit, these were some great deals, and I can see this being one of my go-to looks.

I hope you have a wonderful Friday evening, or Saturday morning, depending on your location, and I will see you all again soon! Until next time, TTFN *waves*

What is Calle showing you….

Shirt – :Moon Amore: Shirt Hey Sexy Lace (L$10 on Marketplace)
Jeans – :Moon amore: Vintagmatic Pants (Blue) (L$10 on Marketplace)
Shoes – Elysium – Marie wedge – strawberry ice(L$50 per play gacha/to be put out in mainstore soon, so keep checking back if it’s not out yet))
Mani and Pedi – [LB Marrakech] OMNI Set – Slink Omega Maitreya (L$10 for a limited time)
Ring – !IT! – Enchanted Roses Rings 6 (dollarbie from the Boho Culture Fair, no longer available)
Bra – .sass.undeez [boho raspberry]
Hair – *~*Damselfly*~*Shannon Non-Rigged Mesh Tuxedo (@ current round of FaMESHed)
Skin –[PF] Harley v2 – Lid 02 – (nobrow)
Hairbase – +elua+ hairbase_HF gift1
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Feet – SLink

Poses – BehaviorBody animated model poses set 3

Location – My backyard🙂


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

4 thoughts on “A modern day flowerchild – peace, love and all that other stuff.

  1. So pretty – Must Have!!

  2. I’m glad you like!

  3. Great finds! I love the lace waist!

  4. Thanks Georgia🙂 It’s all about that lace..bout that lace…

Leave a Reply

