FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Taking a break, laughing at my own jokes.



So, I decided to take a little break from Summer Fashion Festival posts, and show you what I have been wandering around SL in, and as a matter of fact, I showed little glimpses of a few of these items in my last post HERE, so I figured I might as well show them outright for you allūüôā

PicMonkey Collage2

It all started with a trip to The Cosmo Sales Room¬†that started its new round this past Monday. I saw the Alyce¬†Skinny Pants – Fatpack, and my jaw dropped. A HUD with 20 different colours/textures to choose from to fit any mood, of which I have chosen a few to show you, and for only L$70, now that’s a great deal in my eyes. Now, I will warn you, the sign says they are rigged mesh in the 5 standard sizes, from XXS-L, but when I opened my box, it turns out you get 2 pairs of fitmesh pants. One that fits sizes XXS-L, and another in an XL size. I do have my shape in sizes XXS-L, so I tried each size out, the standard L would need a little adjusting, but other than that, the other sizes fit great. I don’t have an XL shape, so I did not get to try that one out. These pants are also materials enabled, and the effect is awesome! I don’t want to take them off, really.


The next piece to my outfit puzzle came from a tip from a good friend. She sent me a link to a Facebook post about a hidden gift from Heydra. ¬†The Emily Tank Top is hidden in a purple skull and crossbones,¬†somewhere in the store. As blue is a favourite colour of mine, I couldn’t resist. I lucked out and found that baby in under a minute. Many years of doing hunts here in SL has paid off I thinkūüėČ This gift is free, but if you really like it, there are many other colours available in store for only L$69 each, so still a great deal.


The same lovely friend who told me about the Heydra gift is also how I got ahold of this gorgeous chunky necklace, and corresponding¬†bracelet and earrings. She saw the¬†¬†Mel ¬†Necklace at¬†::Poised::, and thought of me, so much so that she bought it for me. Well, she was right, I love it, and I would have easily parted with the L$50 this lovely necklace costs, no question. To get the matching earrings, bracelet, ring (not shown) and bellychain (not shown), you have to buy them separate from the necklace, for L$75 for the group, but they make such a great addition to my jewelry staples collection, I’m sure you will see them on me again.

PicMonkey Collage

The colourful manicure I am sporting, with the matching pedicure, is the June subscribo gift from Bella Elephante. The Popsicle SLink nail HUD’s are¬†free, all you have to do is slap the subscribo board in store, and it will be sent to you. I’ve included a shot of the HUD so you can see all the delicious colours available, I can see why it’s titled popsicle, makes me want a Rocket. Remember those? Yum!


As I like to end on a high note…Miss LT just put out a new group gift, for SLink High feet. Gosh..sometimes I just kill myself *giggles*. Anyways…the shoes, focus Calle…the¬†Miss LT¬†Nanda mesh platform for SLINK HIGH FEET are texture change, the heels and straps¬†can be changed independently, with 14 colours to choose from. Again, you can match whatever mood you are in. I wanted bright, so the lime green was perfect! The shoes are free with your group tag activated, and the group is free to join. I know all you shoes lovers need these, so go get them!

OK, I think I covered all the goodies I’m wearing. I hope you like them as much as I do. I guess I better get back to the Summer Fashion Festival post 3 I am working on. Until next time, TTFN!!

What is Calle wearing…

Pants –¬†Alyce – Skinny Pants – Fitmesh – XXS-L (L$70 @ current round of The Cosmo Sales Room)
Shirt –¬†Heydra¬†– Emily Tank Top (free – find the hidden purple skull and crossbones)
Necklace –¬†::Poised::, – Mel Necklace (L$50)
Earrings and Bracelet –¬†::Poised::, Mel Set (L$75)
Mani and Pedi –¬†Bella Elephante¬†–¬†Popsicle *June 2014 Subscriber Gift* (free from subscribo)
Shoes –¬†Miss LT¬† – Nanda mesh platform for SLINK HIGH FEET (free group gift/free to join)
Skin –¬†.::WoW Skins::. Aurora (L$1 @ Summer Fashion Festival 2014) (I previously showed it¬†HERE)
Lipsticks :
¬† ¬† Under layer – Black –¬†.:Glamorize:.¬†Angel Kiss Lips – Vinyl
¬† ¬† Over layer – Shine –¬†.:Glamorize:.¬†Lip Sheen Tattoo 02
Hair –¬†.ploom. Cassie (bangs 2) – Dipped
Ring –¬†[MAGIC NOOK]¬†Starry Night Double Ring (Silver) MESH / L Hand
SLink foot Tattoo –¬†Letis¬†¬†Tattoo : HUD Slink Feet : Butterflies Lilies : FEET¬†(L$1¬†on¬†Marketplace)
SLink Hand Tattoo –¬†BLINDED¬†Kawaii Stars
Eyes ‚Äď ¬†IKON¬†Promise Eyes ‚ÄstSilverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Brows –¬†Soiree¬†‚Äď Sloane Brows #Ebony
Hands and Feet ‚ÄstSLink

Poses – Overflow – gifts (free on Marketplace HERE and HERE)



Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

2 thoughts on “Taking a break, laughing at my own jokes.

  1. Pingback: Taking a break, laughing at my own jokes. | Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

  2. Pingback: Would it look funny if I tried to read my shoes? | FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

Leave a Reply

