FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

This One Time At The Fair…

Leave a comment

So I might’ve arrived a little late for the fair this year… but I’m so glad I made it before it closes down. The This One Time At The Fair Hunt (TOTATF) started on July 1st but fortunately for me, it goes until the 31st! And I’m soo glad because I just started and I’m finding a lot of great stuff so far! I’m going to show you a few things and believe me, there are a lot of other treasures to find in these gold fish shaped hunt items.

The first hunt item I’ll show you was found at the starting location, Sour Pickles. It’s a cute green corduroy dress with matching laced flats.
totatfobject1_001edit

The next item can be found at the fourth location and is a mood ring that you can change the color of by clicking, from Bait, as Carson already showed in his post.
totatfobject4_001edit

The next item is an outfit from Divalicious and the 5th item on the hunt. A short shirt paired with capris and a belt.
totatfobject5_001edit

The next is a sexy turquoise camo dress from Fuzion Fashion, the 7th location on the hunt.
totatfobject7_001edit

Plastik, the 8th location in the hunt, had two gifts in one box! Three versions of this floral dress that I really like! And then a pair of slacks with 6 versions of cuffs, three versions of shorts, a skirt, and a pair of capris with two versions of cuffs! I’ve only shown one version of the dress and one version of the slacks here, although I’ll show a version of the shirts somewhere in this post as well!
totatfobject8_001edit
totatfobject8_002edit

The next item is a sexy pair of heels from the 10th location of the hunt, aMuse that come with a skin tone/nail polish changer/resizer HUD! (I realize I could probably have done a better job of matching the skin tone – it’s my fault, not theirs :P).
totatfobject10_001edit

The final item I’ll show in this collection is a shirt from the 11th location, Razorblade Jacket that definitely conveys my feelings about clowns. x.x I’m also wearing one of the pairs of shorts from the 8th hunt item found at Plastik.
totatfobject11_002edit

I can’t wait to post more items from this hunt in my next post!

The blog for this hunt can be found here with hints and the starting location is Sour Pickles.

The hunt goes until July 31st, see you out there! 😛

1 – Sour Pickles / corduroy dress ~ http://slurl.com/secondlife/Riemann/80/154/41

4 – Bait / mood ring ~ http://slurl.com/secondlife/Froien/97/67/23

5 – Divalicious / shirt, capris, belt outfit ~ http://slurl.com/secondlife/Threshold%20Envy/125/141/41

7 – Fuzion Fashion / army brat – camo turquoise ~ http://slurl.com/secondlife/Chalarellas/192/24/22

8 – Plastik / At the Fair (pants w/ prim variety, shorts, skirt, capris), Carnival Dresses (floral dresses) ~

10 – aMuse / heels ~ http://slurl.com/secondlife/aMuse/192/188/22

11 – Razorblade Jacket / clowns t-shirt ~ http://slurl.com/secondlife/Depraved%20Nation/121/25/30

The eyes can be found in Alisa’s post.

Leave a Reply

