FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Retro Boom!

Yesterday I went to BOOM to grab the rainbow Ion earrings that are free for sub-o members.  While there I couldn’t resist picking up the other discounted items in the area.  The slate Why Not dress is only L$25!  I love this look with the Citron Vintage Rose heels from the midnight mania board at Ingenue.

I picked up the blue BOOM Girl mini dress for only L$5.  The Miami Nights outfit is in the #1 grab bag for free!  These make perfect little retro swimsuits.

In the BOOM grab bag #2 you’ll find the unisex lucky hoody for only L$10 and in bag #4 the unisex Gettin pants at L$10.  I’m betting these look pretty awesome on men!

There is also a “Fast, Easy, Fun!” halter top on the top shelf for free.  The pink Aion Addict t-shirt is only a dollarbie on the top shelf.  There is a blue version made for the men.

The Golden Antique Floral dress and heels are the newest gift for Hudson Clothing group members.  Again a perfect dress for this hair and skin combo!  Speaking of which, the classic Beach Pale skin was sent to the Mango, Mango sub-o members recently.  This skin has a very retro look to me… or maybe it’s the combination with the hair.  The Serena updo is a 3636 sub-o gift and comes with the honey, midnite, sunkissed, and sunrise shades.

I also picked up the Kiss This Hunt gift from GryphonWings while tping around.  I adore the hand-drawn GryphonWings clothing so this was a welcome addition to my inventory!  There is a male and female red dusk Arum Tunic included in the gift.  While you’re there pick up the other hunt gifts and join the sub-o!

.

*BOOM: Clothing & Accessories (L$0 – L$25)
Existence ( 162/34/21 )

*Hudson Clothing: Golden Antique Floral Dress & Heels (Group – L$0)
Paektu ( 48/151/94 )

*GryphonWings: Arum Tunic (KTH – L$0)
Marshmellow ( 171/38/28 )

*Ingenue: Citron Vintage Rose Heels (MM – L$0)
Lo Lo ( 213/77/22 )

*3636: Serena Hair (SOM – L$0)
Cstar ( 210/108/21 )

*Mango, Mango: Morgane Tan Skin (SOM – L$0)
Bad Blood ( 62/163/19 )

*Glitterati: Poses (L$0 – L$50)
Glitterati ( 92/154/22 )

.

fabrenee


2 Comments

*color purple*

 Soo i had some huge issues with my pc, but it’s all back up… and working… I still have to get used to everything new.. including PS and such.. also I got a new graphics card! I am in SL viewer 2.1 and playing with all official and unofficial features… like shadows in SL ! It’s looking pretty… but I see i’ve lighten up the picture too much… LOL! (see below) xxx Enjoy ^^

Farah for FabFree

Farah for FabFree

stylecard:
hair – [LeLutka]-RUSH hair – AuburnHaze (0L groupgift in notices; not sure if it’s free to join)
skin – :: Exodi :: Isolde Cachet – 17 (Lt/F/C) – 0L (groupgift in notices; 250L to join)
dress – {Sso Many Styles} Asy Tunic Navy – 0L (groupgift in store)
pants – magi take shop color half jeans [ purple ] – 0L (groupgift in store)
leggings =IZUMIYA= Color Tights/Gray – 30L (fatpack sober)
heels – magi take shop leather high-heel [ purple ] – 0L (groupgift in store)
scarf – [chuculet] summer scarf – color bouquet – 1L (gachagacha)
bag cream – Puddles Dollarbie – Chantelle Bag – Cream – 1L (on counter)
bag blue – Puddles Dollarbie – Travel Bag – Blue – 1L (on counter)
glasses – magi take shop plain glasses [S][purple] – 0L (groupgift in store)
earrings and bangles – [chuculet] thin collection – hoops and bangles silver – 1L

Playing around with features in Viewer 2.1:

I have read lots of other residents tutorials on how shadows or as LL calles it “defferend rendering” works and this is how I got it to work (you’ll need a good graphics card, look at the system requirements on the SL official website):
– in preferences set graphics to Ultra
– hit Ctrl+Alt+Q to open the Develop menu
– go to Rendering > check “Framebuffer Objects”
– go to Rendering again > check “Defferend Rendering” > shadows is on!
Then I went to > World > Sun > Environmental Editor > Advanced Sky > and played around with the sliders on the Atmosphere and Lightning tab > Sun and Moon position and the East angle. My eyes turned black or just dissapear, but that seems to be a know issue, but since shadows isn’t official it will probably won’t be fixed any soon… soo you’ll have to wear prim eyes! I like it and I hope you do too and…. have advice for me 😉 (#daretoask)!! I found the ‘tips and tricks‘ on the secondlife blog also very helpfull to make my SL viewer 2.1 -experience better!

 Farah for FabFree

xxx Farah